Logo - Forest Preserve District of Will County Bringing People and Nature Together skip to main content
Citizens Advisory Committee
Share This:  
Committee Function

In 1975, the Citizens Advisory Committee was formed by the Forest Preserve District of Will County Board of Commissioners to advise the Board on land acquisition and on the use of Forest Preserve properties. The Committee's mission includes proposing guidelines for land acquisition and land use policies and suggesting the direction of the District's future.

Committee Meetings

The Citizens Advisory Committee generally meets the first Tuesday of the month at 7:30 p.m. Download the meeting schedule for 2017.

Citizens Advisory Committee meetings are held at the Sugar Creek Administration Center, 17540 W. Laraway Road in Joliet. View a Google Map of the meeting location.

Citizens Advisory Committee meetings are open to the public, and anyone who wishes to address the Committee may do so at these meetings.

Download the current meeting agenda or previous meeting minutes.

Committee Membership

Volunteer members make up the Citizens Advisory Committee. The President of the Forest Preserve District's Board of Commissioners appoints the members for four-year terms.

Ms. Mary Ann Deutsche, Chairperson
25035 Old Post Road
Crete, Illinois 60417
Home Phone: 708.227.3793
Email: mompolitic@aol.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Dr. Bill Bromer, Vice Chairperson
1509 N. William Street
Joliet, Illinois 60435
Work Phone: 815.740.3467
Home Phone: 815.727.1915
Fax: 815.740.4285
Email: wbromer@stfrancis.edu
Term Expires: December 31, 2016
Mr. Gil Anderson
115 Trout Street
Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Home Phone: 815.744.3405
Email: gander8019@aol.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Mr. Stephen Baker
933 Shirley Parkway
New Lenox, Illinois 60451
Home Phone: 815.485.5273
Email: trinitysb@msn.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2016
Mr. Jonathan Jones
1503 Janet Drive
Wilmington, Illinois 60481
Home Phone: 815.476.1633
Cell Phone: 815.685.4384
Email: jaj416@aol.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2018
Ms. Patti Nugent
15431 W. Offner Road
Manhattan, Illinois 60442
Home Phone: 815.478.3817
Email: tomnugentfarm@gmail.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2018
Mr. Michael Reilly
1501 Harbour Towne Place
Naperville, Illinois 60564
Home Phone: 331.256.6955
Cell Phone: 630.215.3942
Email: mike.naperville@yahoo.com
Term Expires: January 1, 2018
Mr. Larry Troutman
24406 S. Moorman Avenue
Channahon, Illinois 60410
Home Phone: 815.467.0867
Cell Phone: 708.516.7642
Email: larrytroutman@yahoo.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2018
Copyright © 2018 The Forest Preserve District of Will County
17540 W. Laraway Road, Joliet, IL 60433
815.727.8700 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Weekdays
Follow Us:  
Universal Accessibility Symbol
Obtain Accessible Information or Services Here, or Call 815.727.8700 (A TDD Relay Service is Available at 800.526.0844)
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Web Site Map |