Logo - Forest Preserve District of Will County Bringing People and Nature Together skip to main content
Board of Commissioners
Share This:  
Board Function

The Board of Commissioners is made up of 26 members elected from thirteen Board Districts that comprise Will County. The Board approves Forest Preserve District resolutions that come out of the Board's Finance Committee, Operations Committee, and Ad Hoc Rules Committee. It is also responsible for establishing all rules and regulations that govern the Forest Preserve District of Will County.

Board Membership

President: Suzanne Hart
Vice President: Annette Parker
Treasurer: Jim Moustis
Secretary: Judy Ogalla

View all Board members in the Board of Commissioners Directory.

Board Meetings

The Board of Commissioners meets the second Thursday of each month (unless changed by the Board) at 9:30 a.m. Download the meeting schedule for 2017.

Board meetings are held on the second floor of the Will County Office Building, 302 North Chicago Street, in Joliet. View a Google Map of the meeting location.

Board meetings are open to the public, and anyone who wishes to address the Board may do so at these meetings.

View Board meeting documents, including agendas and minutes.

View Ad Hoc Rules Committee meeting documents, including agendas and minutes.

View meeting information and documents from 2011 through June 2014.
Copyright © 2018 The Forest Preserve District of Will County
17540 W. Laraway Road, Joliet, IL 60433
815.727.8700 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Weekdays
Follow Us:  
Universal Accessibility Symbol
Obtain Accessible Information or Services Here, or Call 815.727.8700 (A TDD Relay Service is Available at 800.526.0844)
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Web Site Map |